Board of Commissioners

CMHA operates under the jurisdiction of a five-member Board of Commissioners. Two board positions are appointed by the Mayor of the City of Cleveland; two board positions are appointed by the Cleveland City Council; and one position is appointed by the Mayor of the municipality with the second largest number of CMHA-managed housing units, currently East Cleveland. One of the Board members appointed by the Mayor of Cleveland must be a CMHA resident.

The Board meets monthly, and as needed, and is responsible for setting policy for the Housing Authority. The Board chairs seven committees:

  • Safety Management Committee
  • Personnel Committee
  • Resident Affairs Committee
  • Finance Committee
  • Audit Committee
  • Operations Committee
  • Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee

2023 Meeting Dates

  • January 11
  • February 1 - Canceled
  • March 1
  • April 5
  • May 3
  • June 7
  • July - No Meeting
  • August 2
  • September 13
  • October 4
  • November 1
  • December 6

Board meetings are open to the public.

  • Time: 3 p.m.
  • Times and location are subject to change.

Meetings are held virtually and socially distant in-person in the CMHA Boardroom. Please contact Carla Haren at for login information to join the meeting virtually or for additional information.

To contact any or all members of the CMHA Board of Commissioners, written correspondence should be addressed to the specific individual and sent to:

CMHA Board of Commissioners
c/o Board Liaison
CMHA Central Office
8120 Kinsman Road
Cleveland, Ohio 44104

If you would like to address the CMHA Board of Commissioners at an upcoming meeting, please download and fill out the Public Comment Form and follow the instructions contained on the form.

CMHA Board Room photo