Cuyahoga Metropolitan Housing Authority Cuyahoga Metropolitan Housing Authority - Enriching Lives in the Community for 80 Years

Facebook icon

Twitter logo

Instagram logo

YouTube logo

Follow us

Department Navigation

Printer icon

Landlord Training

Upcoming Trainings for Existing Landlords

September Brown Bag Lunch Workshop

 

On Friday, September 30th, CMHA will be hosting a Landlord Brown Bag Lunch from 2:30 p.m. to 4 p.m. at the Euclid Public Library. The meeting will provide Landlords with information on updated Lead Standards.

 

Euclid Public Library is located at 631 East 222nd Street Euclid, OH 44123. If you have questions, please contact Jonathan Stone, CMHA Marketing and Communications Coordinator, at (216) 271-3037 or stonej@cmha.net.

 

Landlord Briefing Training Class

A Landlord Briefing is required for all new landlords prior to signing an HCVP contract. It will provide information and resources to develop a better understanding of the program. Topics include advertising available units, screening applicants, understanding landlord/tenant processing information, security deposits, the inspection process, rent reasonableness, the responsibilities of landlords and tenants, and more.

 

Classes are conducted at 8120 Kinsman Road, Cleveland, Ohio, 44104. Free parking is available.

March 2017

Tuesday, March 7

10 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

Saturday, March 18

10 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.*

Thursday, March 23

3 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.

April 2017

Tuesday, April 4

10 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

Saturday, April 15

10 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.*

Thursday, April 27

3 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.

May 2017

Tuesday, May 2

10 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

Saturday, May 20

10 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.*

Thursday, May 25

3 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.

June 2017

Tuesday, June 6

10 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

Saturday, June 17

10 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.*

Thursday, June 22

3 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.

July 2017

Saturday, July 15

10 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.*

Tuesday, July 18

10 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

Thursday, July 27

3 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.

August 2017

Tuesday, August 1

10 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

Saturday, August 19

10 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.*

Thursday, August 24

3 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.

 

* - Saturday classes only require a reservation.  Please email Felicia Barker at barkerf@cmha.net or leave a message at 216-271-2593 to reserve a spot in the Saturday class.  Saturday classes are limited to 15 attendees.

 

There is no need to register for sessions on other days. Attendance is limited to 45 persons. Late arrivals will not be accommodated.

 

The Landlord Briefing class provides introductory information about the HCVP program to new landlords.  Specific questions regarding current contracts, tenants, and properties are not addressed in this forum. 

 

Landlord Briefings on the Road at Cuyahoga County Libraries:

Date & TimeLocationAddress
Friday, March 3Olmsted Falls8100 Mapleway Drive
Friday, April 21Orange31975 Chagrin Boulevard
Friday, May 12Parma6996 Powers Boulevard
Friday, June 2Parma Hts6206 Pearl Road
Friday, July 7Solon34125 Portz Parkway
Friday, August 11S. Euclid - Lyndhurst1876 S Green

All off-site sessions are from 12 p.m. - 2 p.m. No reservations are required.