Board of Commissioners

CMHA has a five-member Board of Commissioners that meets monthly, and as needed, to review and set policy for CMHA. The Board also chairs seven committees:

  • Safety Management Committee
  • Personnel Committee
  • Resident Affairs Committee
  • Finance Committee
  • Audit Committee
  • Operations Committee
  • Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee
Two board positions are appointed by the Mayor of the City of Cleveland; two board positions are appointed by the Cleveland City Council; and one position is appointed by the Mayor of the municipality with the second largest number of CMHA-managed housing units, currently East Cleveland. One of the Board members appointed by the Mayor of Cleveland must be a CMHA resident.

Stephanie Pope-Earley   Joseph Black
Stephanie Pope-Earley   Joseph Black
Vice Chairperson

Nadine Head   Robert E. Davis   Diane Howard
Nadine D. Head   Robert E. Davis   Diane Howard
Commissioner   Commissioner   Commissioner

Board of Commissioners Meetings

Board Meeting
Board meetings are open to the public. Meetings are held virtually and in-person in the CMHA Boardroom. Please contact Carla Haren at for the virtual meeting login or for additional information.

2024 Meeting Dates
Meetings are at 3 p.m. at 8120 Kinsman Road, Cleveland, OH 44104 unless otherwise noted. Times and location are subject to change.

  • January 10
  • February 7
  • March 6
  • April 3 Rescheduled to April 10 at 5 p.m.
  • May 1 at 4 p.m.  |  View Agenda
  • June 5 at 4 p.m.  |  View Agenda
  • July - No Meeting
  • August 7
  • September 11
  • October 2
  • November 6
  • December 11

To contact any or all members of the CMHA Board of Commissioners, written correspondence should be addressed to the specific individual and sent to:
CMHA Board of Commissioners
c/o Board Liaison
CMHA Central Office
8120 Kinsman Road
Cleveland, Ohio 44104

If you would like to address the CMHA Board of Commissioners at an upcoming meeting, please complete and submit the 2024 Public Comment Form.